As it happened: Women's Club World Championship Press Conference

Zurich, Switzerland, May 5, 2015 - Have a look back at our live coverage of the FIVB Volleyball Women's Club World Championship Zurich 2015 pre-tournament press conference.

Click here.

The ninth edition of the FIVB Volleyball Women’s Club World Championship takes place in Zurich from May 6 to 10.

Matches begin on Wednesday at 17.30 CET, when Eczacibasi Vitra Istanbul of Turkey take on Pool B rivals Japan's Hisamitsu Springs Kobe. Tournament hosts Volero Zurich will play Mirador Santo Domingo in Pool A at 20.00 CET.

The Women’s Club World Championship has had eight different winners from five different countries. Brazil has been represented on the winner’s podium three times, Turkey twice, while Azerbaijan, Italy and Russia have all had clubs win the competition once.

Six clubs will compete for honours in 2015, including Volero Zurich (Switzerland), Hisamitsu Springs (Japan), Eczacibasi VitrA Istanbul (Turkey), Rexona Ades (Brazil), Dinamo Krasnodar (Russia) and Mirador (Dominican Republic).

Related information:
Match schedule
Fanzone - Join the conversation


All the News